Jaded Optimist

Mothering, making, and generally blathering on

Serious runner–then and now January 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — bonniep @ 11:14 pm

Although I don’t run a lot anymore, in my head I still define myself as a runner. I have never been fast. But I can be dedicated. Back in the day (Before C) that meant 4 hour runs by myself often without even music. Taking a day off of work to get in a long run before a weekend out of town. Getting up at 4 am to get in a run before an early flight. I almost always bring running shoes on vacation, just in case. Keep an old pair in Cleveland so I can run at my parents’ (and did run three times over our week there at Christmas). Speedwork at the gym. Heart rate monitors. The whole deal. Ran two marathons (have I mentioned that before?) Ran until my 32nd week of pregnancy.

Now, with a kid…time is at a premium. So when I get the chance I need to get than run in. I was excited to move to Seattle–running in the rain is fine, it was always the snow in Boston that screwed me up, especially with the jogging stroller. And then–20 degree temperatures, freezing rain, roads coated in ice, DOT warnings not to go out on the roads.

Yep, I ran on Saturday. 25 degrees. Icy. Wearing ice joggers over my shoes. My standard 45 minute route. Woohoo!

 

One Response to “Serious runner–then and now”

  1. Unknown Says:

    wow gold wow gold replica rolex powerleveling powerleveling powerleveling powerleveling power leveling power leveling powerleveling powerleveling power leveling power leveling power leveling power leveling power leveling power leveling power leveling power leveling rolex wow gold wow gold Warcraft Gold Warcraft Gold wow power leveling wow power leveling wow gold@@@@ World of Warcraft Gold wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling rolex replica wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerleveling wow powerlevelingbbbnnvbv


Leave a Reply

