Jaded Optimist

Mothering, making, and generally blathering on

In case you were really, really missing your SAT experiences November 28, 2007

Filed under: Personal — bonniep @ 6:09 pm

Try this: Free Rice. A vocabulary test that donates grains of rice through the UN. If you try it, leave a comment with your highest level. I saw this on another blog where the person got to 45 and I thought, hah, that doesn’t sound like much.

The Best Level I could achieve was 44. Sigh. Sure I could get demulcent, terpsichorean, donjon, and springe. Although I don’t think I could use most of them in a sentence–having the four choices really helps!

And in the end, I think I donated about a fourth of a cup of rice (2720 grains?). So maybe not the best charitable activity. But I really thought I could get to 45.

Anyway, can anyone beat my 44?

 

Leave a Reply

