Jaded Optimist

Mothering, making, and generally blathering on

I thought all brains came with a filtering mechanism January 23, 2008

Filed under: Personal — bonniep @ 4:41 pm

But clearly I was wrong. Witness this list of things actual people have said to me:

1. "Are you *sure* it isn’t twins?" [said by more than one person]

2. "I don’t mean to be rude but…the belly isn’t going to get *bigger* is it?"

3. "I’m pregnant too, but I don’t carry like you–*I* am sucking it all in."

I am trying to have a sense of humor about things though, and just waiting for the day I can fall in the cafeteria and yell out "Is anyone here a marine biologist?". (In the meantime, I re-read point 10 of this post frequently.)

 

One Response to “I thought all brains came with a filtering mechanism”

  1. Susan Says:

    How have you refrained from hitting these idiots?!?And thanks – I always appreciate a good Seinfeld reference.


Leave a Reply

