Jaded Optimist

Mothering, making, and generally blathering on

New Pregnancy Record April 4, 2008

Filed under: Personal — bonniep @ 11:22 am

This is the most pregnant I have ever been…as C was born two days after her due date, and I am now *3* days past the due date with the Bean.

Finished my part of the responsibility with record keeping and tax prep, fixed the major bug hanging over my head at work, been visualizing birth and talking to the baby, getting sleep when I can…mentally, I am ready to go. Clothes are washed, diapers ready, Humanity Bed arrived weeks ago, birth center suitcase all packed up.

C was very much looking forward to sleeping over at a friend’s house while we are at the birth center–we even picked out a rolling suitcase together and packed it–but given that my parents arrive tonight (we picked a date that was supposed to be 4 – 7 days after the baby’s expected arrival) that plan won’t happen.

Yesterday or today was the midwife’s prediction. We have blown way by my original (well, hoped-for) prediction. C and G now predict Saturday. I am making plans to go out for a fabulous dinner and movie with G tomorrow night (since my parents will be here to watch C) and maybe good brunch on Sunday…kind of because I want to, and kind of because maybe making some fun plans will guarantee a baby disruption?

So, if anyone is still checking up on me here…no news. Hopefully soon though!

 

One Response to “New Pregnancy Record”

  1. Susan Says:

    Dear Bonnie,
    Hope all goes well and do enjoy the last few (?) days of quiet!! 
    Love,
    Aunt Susan


Leave a Reply

