Jaded Optimist

Mothering, making, and generally blathering on

Almost one month May 7, 2008

Filed under: Personal — bonniep @ 9:11 pm

The time is flying by. Little M has a bit of a cold right now, poor kid. I was going to do a post on my average day…but realized that would be the most boring post ever. Even more boring than my normal posts.

Since I am me, I had a whole list of goals for my so-called "time off"–start shooting in RAW, learn Lightroom, get better with Photoshop, re-learn to sew and knit, get C on a better schedule, start cooking more, etc. etc. And of course, every day keep the baby healthy, happy, and secure.

So far…I have started knitting a scarf and playing with some Photoshop actions that I bought an embarrassingly long time ago:

My images are so all going to be vignetted going forward.

Oh, and we started putting C to bed an hour earlier (possible because we are able to eat dinner an hour earlier) and she still sleeps until the same time in the morning. A whole new hour at night!

Other than that, pretty much just keeping the baby healthy, happy, and secure. Except for that cold. Damn. I have been keeping up the laundry at least–no small task with a super spitter up kiddo, and cloth diapering!

C continues to crack us up:

Example 1: "Daddy! You forgot that I don’t like turkey. Well, I like the turkey that comes from a pig, just not the turkey that comes from a turkey."

Example 2: *warning: do not read this one if you/your wife have not already given birth, as it exposes truths that you need not know about before then* She likes to grab my post baby tummy and squeal "Oh, I love this chubby tummy! It is so chubby and cute! I just love this tummy! Are you pregnant mommy? [pauses] I am just kidding!" [This one cracks me up on the days it doesn’t make me burst into tears, but G sure thinks it is funny.]

 

One Response to “Almost one month”

  1. Unknown Says:

    wow gold!All wow gold US Server 24.99$/1000G on sell! Cheap wow gold,wow gold,wow gold,Buy Cheapest/Safe/Fast WoW US EU wow gold Power leveling wow gold from the time you wWorld of Warcraft gold ordered!

    wow power leveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power levelingcheap wow power leveling wow power leveling buy wow power leveling wow power leveling buy power leveling wow power leveling cheap power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling buy rolex cheap rolex wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold -171464132571786


Leave a Reply

